Ulster Hockey

Ulster Hockey has responsibility for the administration, development, and delivery of hockey within Ulster. Following the amalgamation of the Ulster Branch of the then Irish Hockey Association (UBIHA) and the Ulster Women’s Hockey Union (UWHU) to form the Ulster Hockey Union (UHU) in May 2009. The sport of hockey has been organised in Ulster for 125 years with the Associations, leagues and some cup competitions established in 1896.

Ulster Hockey currently supports the efforts of 78 clubs (Men & Women) and 12,000 members and players across the Province. The headquarters of Ulster Hockey is in Belfast. Ulster Hockey is implementing a long-term strategy targeting an ambitious growth in the sport in terms of participation, success, profile, and financial sustainability. To support the delivery of future strategies and to ensure best practice permeates throughout the organisation, Ulster Hockey has recently completed a legal restructure to form Ulster Hockey Limited with a new Board and Committee structure.

Ulster Hockey works with a range of public bodies to deliver on its key strategic objectives. Core to this work is providing support and services to clubs, members and players which strengthens the ongoing development and delivery of sport within Ulster.

Ulster Hockey

Unit 5G Stirling House, Castlereagh Business Park, 478 Castlereagh Road, Belfast, BT5 6BQ